How the Nike Brand Was Born : Shoe Dog by Phil Knight
Phil Knight always wanted to be a professional athlete. At the University of Oregon, US, he was a gangly middle-distance runner, but realized that fate had made him good, not great, at competing professionally...
Alibaba : The House That Jack Ma Built by Duncan Clark
Jack Ma, the founder of the Alibaba group, was never a techie. He was bad at math, failed twice in high school, and got his first computer only at 33. Ma’s route to becoming the billionaire founder...
Mind Hacking by John Hargrave
To reprogramme our minds and change our habits, we need to hack into the source code of our brains, says John Hargrave in his book Mind Hacking—How To Change...
Why Children’s Literature Needs to be Violent
VIOLENCE in children's literature is not a new phenomenon; traditional children's stories fairly explode with violence, and often with a cruelty and brutality that horrifies the adult...
Richard Branson : Behind the Mask by Tom Bower
Flamboyant British entrepreneur Richard Branson comes under some serious scrutiny in this unauthorized biography by former BBC reporter...
The Billionaire’s Apprentice by Anita Raghavan
In the tradition of Den of Thieves, James B. Stewart’s classic on insider trading scandals on Wall Street in the 1980s, and more lately books like Andrew Ross Sorkin’s Too Big to Fail, comes...